Editor's View

REHAB INSIDER • January 2017 Vol.1 No.1

Rehabilitation professionals: Welcome to 2017. As a new year and a new presidential administration dawns, this figures to be a time of consequential change in healthcare. It’s a time of change at ADVANCE too. While you’re currently reading a publication that looks different than the ADVANCE you’re used to receiving, we hope you’ll like the new presentation and expanded coverage. Welcome to REHAB INSIDER, a monthly compendium covering the fields of physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology and audiology. Disciplines allied to the field, such as athletic training, physiatry and orthotics & prosthetics, will be explored in depth as well. The editorial team has been hard at work brainstorming and investigating the stories that matter most to you and how you practice. And we look forward to bringing you compelling coverage all year long, both in our monthly print and e-mag and our websites that are updated daily. Our goal is to leave no stone unturned: • Clinical information on stroke, spinal cord injuries, age-related complications and developmental disabilities. • The latest developments related to Medicare, third-party payment, coding and documentation. • Job-seeking resources that will help you locate, apply for and land that coveted department lead or supervisory role. • Personal profiles of the dignitaries and difference-makers leading the way forward in the new millennium. Finally, stay tuned for details regarding our newly redesigned website, with more user-friendly content organization and modern styling. Feel free to contact me at jbassett@advanceweb.com regarding any component of our editorial mission and focus. We’re here to serve you. And if you’re a rehabilitation clinician with an interest in authoring an article, case study, personal profile, blog, letter to the editor or other content of interest to your colleagues, send it along! How to contact us Merion Matters REHAB INSIDER 660 American Avenue, 3rd Floor King of Prussia, PA 19406 (484) 804 4888 www.advanceweb.com For a FREE subscription: (484) 804 4888 To order Article Reprints: (484) 804 4888, ext. 1484 To place an education, display or recruitment ad, or to contact the editorial department: (484) 804 4888 President  Ann Wiest Kielinski General Manager   W.M. “Woody” Kielinski Vice President   Maria Senior Editorial Editor Jonathan Bassett  jbassett@advanceweb.com Editorial Assistants Dillon Stickle  dstickle@advanceweb.com, Katherine Bortz  kbortz@advanceweb.com, Sarah Sutherland  ssutherland@advanceweb.com Tamer Abouras  tabouras@advanceweb.com Web Director Jennifer Montone  jmontone@advanceweb.com Design Design Director   Walt Saylor Production Manager   Cheryl A. Drotar Mac Tech Manager & Production Michael Galban Associate Art Director   Matthew Taraborrelli MARKETING Marketing Director  Maria Senior Marketing Manager  Jessaley Stercula administration Human Resources Manager   Ellen Spiegel Director of Sales Administration Mike Connor MEDIA & MARKETING OPORTUNITIES Display Advertising National Corporations Sales Manager  Rachel Laird  rlaird@advanceweb.com Associate Publishers  Meg Celmayster, Clark Celmayster, Tom Neely National Account Executive Michele Freiberg Editorial Advisory Board healthcare facility Advertising Group Sales Managers Amy Sherlock  asherlock@advanceweb.com, Kevin Reagan  kreagan@advanceweb.com education advertising Sales Manager Maria Senior  msenior@advanceweb.com Senior Account Executive  Christine Hudak CUSTOM PROMOTIONS Sales Manager Mike Kerr Notice Anything Different? Is produced by Merion Matters, celebrating 30 years of excellence in healthcare publishing REHABINSIDER ➔ Hospital and Acute Care Nandita Singh, MPH, OTR/L Manager, Rusk Rehabilitation NYU Langone New York, NY ➔ Advocacy and Policy Amanda Digiovanni, OTD, OTR/L, MLD/CDT Founder and CEO Rehabtree Staffing LLC Marlton, NJ ➔ Business & Private Practice Michael Nula, DPT Owner and Founder Elite Physical Therapy Warwick, RI ➔ Legal & Regulatory Affairs Franklin Rooks Jr., MBA, PT, Esq. Co-founder, PRO Physical Therapy Principal, Jacobson & Rooks LLC Philadelphia, PA ➔ Neurology Mike Studer, PT, MHS, NCS, CEEAA, CWT President, Northwest Rehabilitation Associates Salem, OR ➔ Orthopedics Jared Vagy, PT, DPT, OCS, CSCS Adjunct Instructor of Clinical Physical Therapy University of Southern California Los Angeles, CA ➔ Physiatry and PM&R David Cifu, MD Chairman and Herman J. Flax, MD Professor Department of PM&R Virginia Commonwealth University Richmond, VA ➔ Sports Medicine & Athletic Training Marje Albohm, MS, ATC Director, Ossur Academy, Ossur Americas Past President, NATA Mt. Pleasant, SC Jonathan Bassett is the editor for Rehab Insider EDITOR’s view 5


REHAB INSIDER • January 2017 Vol.1 No.1
To see the actual publication please follow the link above